Senior Information


Sponsors: 

 Jonathan Cook  |  Jon.Cook@dcssga.org  Leslie Austin  |  Leslie.Austin@dcssga.org
 Kristen Johnson  |  Kristen.Johnson@dcssga.org  Leah Wilson  |  Leah.Wilson@dcssga.org


Make sure you check out our Counselors' Page and our College & Career Page for important testing and scholarship information.

Seniors, if you have received SCHOLARSHIP AWARDS and COLLEGE ACCEPTANCE, please see Ms. Redmond in the Counselor's office.



 Senior Dates Class of 2019

Cap and Gown Orders are placed through Herff Jones on their website www.herffjones.com. Orders are also accepted at school on specific dates. Please check the calendar for upcoming dates. *all dates are before December 4th

Seniors portraits are made with Cady Studios. Book your session today at store.cadystudios.com.

Date:

Time:

Event:

Mon, Sept 17

11:30 am – 2:00 pm

Juniors: Ring Orders

Seniors: Grad Announcements / Cap & Gown Orders

Mon, Sept 17

4:00 pm – 7:00 pm

Parent Night – Junior Ring Orders / Senior Grad Orders

Tue, Sept 18

11:30 am – 2:00 pm

Juniors: Ring Orders

Seniors: Grad Announcements / Cap & Gown Orders

Thurs, Sept 27

11:30 am – 2:00 pm

Make-up Grad Announcement/ Cap & Gown Orders

Make-up Ring Orders

Thurs, Sept 27

6:00 pm – 7:00 pm

Senior Life & Beyond

Oct. 15 – 19

 

Homecoming Week / Dress-up Days TBD

Mon, Oct 15

6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Powder Puff @ the stadium

 Tue, Oct 30 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm Last chance to take Senior Portraits for the Yearbook

Thu, Dec 13

11:30 am – 2:00 pm

Juniors: Ring Delivery

Seniors: Last Chance Grad Announcement / Cap & Gown Orders

Tue, Jan 8

11:30 am – 2:00 pm

Ring Re-Delivery / Adjustments / Make-up Ring Orders

January

 

Senior Week / Dress-up Days TBD

Thurs, Feb 21

11:30 am – 2:00 pm

Grad Announcement Delivery

Mon, Mar 25

11:30 am – 2:00 pm

Cap & Gown Delivery / Grad Announcement Re-Delivery / Make-up Ring Orders (Media Center)

Fri, May 3

11:30 am – 2:00 pm

Cap & Gown Re-Delivery / Make-up Ring Orders

Sun, May 19

3:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Baccalaureate @ Bright Star Methodist Church

Business Casual Dress

Wed, May 22

9:00 am – 10:30 am

Senior Breakfast

*VOLUNTARY* Cost: $15 per student. Please dress inBusiness Casualattire,NO JEANS.

Thurs, May 23

8:35 am – 12:00 pm (noon)

Graduation Practice

*MANDATORY* In gym- must attend to participate in graduation ceremony.

**Tickets for ceremony handed out. Additional tickets will be sold at $10 each in the theater lobby beginning at 2 p.m.

Fri, May 24

8:35 am – 12:00 pm (noon)

Graduation Practice

*MANDATORY* In gym- must attend to participate in graduation ceremony.

Bring Cap and Gown

Sat, May 25

6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

GRADUATION @ the University of West Georgia

Students & Staff should arrive by 4:30 pm

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.